Posts Tagged ‘visa free countries on swazi passport’


Swaziland Work Permit

April 20, 2012

Swaziland Work Permit

Swaziland Government warmly welcomes the Foreigner Investors. Government has taken many steps to facilitate the International Investors/Businessmen. Once you have registered a company in Swaziland, you can apply Work Permit as “Company Director”.  As, Swaziland has limited diplomatic representation, the work permits for Businessmen/Investors are approved Directly by Immigration Department in Mbabane, Swaziland.

Swaziland Embassy and Special Envoy Office

Swaziland has its full embassy in Kuala Lumpur which is also designated for neighboring countries including Pakistan, India and Bangladesh.

Furthermore, HRH Princess Sikhanysio, the Principal Princess and member of Royal Advisory Board, Kingdom of Swaziland has specially appointed “Special Envoy” for Investment Promotion in Kingdom of Swaziland and his office located in Kuala Lumpur which offers FREE assistance for investors from Malaysia, Thailand, China, Pakistan, Bangladesh and Middle East.

You may either get assistance and business support from Swaziland High Commission in Kuala Lumpur or through office of Special Envoy for Investment Promotion, also located in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia.

Once a work permit has been approved, you may collect your Work Permit approval letter DIRECTLY from Special Envoy office in Malaysia and then may travel to Swaziland without any issue. Furthermore, once your work permit has already been approved, you may get “Stamped Visa” from Swaziland embassy in Malaysia to explore the business opportunities in Swaziland.

Please note; Swaziland embassy in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia is also designated for Bangladesh, Iran, India, Pakistan and Sri Lanka.

How to Apply Swaziland Work Permit for Business Setup 

If you are interested to start business in Swaziland, first you need to incorporate a company in Swaziland and for immigration considerations, there is a need to submit work/residence entry Permit application to the Ministry of Home Affairs, Swaziland.

Office of Special Envoy of Princess Princess HRH Princess Sikhanyiso for Investment Promotion, Kingdom of Swaziland is located in Malaysia to provide free assistance to investor.

FREE Assistance for Investors

If you are interested to start business in Swaziland, you may get FREE assistance in Kuala Lumpur where a Special Facilitation Center for Investors has been established by the Special Envoy of Principal Princess, for Investment Promotion Kingdom of Swaziland.

Please Click Here to register a company in Swaziland to apply Swaziland Work Permit

For applying Swaziland Work Permit as investors, the following documents need to be submitted:-

A completed Form (Form 3)

  • Medical certificate (Form 19)
  • Certificate of incorporation
  • Form J (list of Directors)
  • Form C (list of shareholders)
  • Memorandum of articles and association
  • Covering Letter;
  • Two passport size photos; and
  • Police Clearance from home country
  • Certified copy of passport
  • Lease Agreements

There are several different classes of entry permits for people wishing to live in Swaziland, and for investors the classes are as follows:

Class D – agriculture and animal husbandry
Class E  – prospecting for minerals or mining
Class F  – trade, business or non-prescribed profession
Class G – manufacturing
Class H – prescribed professions



Swazi Nation:

Swaziland is a landlocked country bordering to South Africa. Swazi  nation is well respected nation in the world and if you hold Swazi citizenship, you can enter into South Africa without any visa restriction if carrying your travel document/passport.

Swazi Currency

Swaziland has very close relationship with South Africa even it’s currency is also pegged with South African “Rand”.

Embassies in Swaziland

Swaziland has diplomatic relations with many countries.

Taiwan embassy in SwazilandRepublic of China (Taiwan), MozambiqueMozambique, Qatar embassy in swazilandQatar, south africaSouth Africa and USA embassy in SwazilandUSA have embassy in Mbabane, Swaziland. While there are several Non- Resident Embassies/High Commissions located in Pretoria (South Africa).

Australia, Botswana, Belgium, Cyprus, Denmark, European Union mission, Germany, Malaysian embassy in SwazilandMalaysia, Pakistan embassy in SwazilandPakistan, Sri Lanka, Turkey, U.K embassy for Swaziland are also located in Pretoria while Canada, France, Italy, India, Norway, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Tanzania, Thailand and Zimbabwe have their diplomatic missions for Swaziland, located in Maputo (Mozambique).


Swazi passport holders have on arrival/visa free entry into many countries.

IRELAND, GEORGIA, MALAYSIA, SINGAPORE, SOUTH KOREA issues on arrival visa to Swazis. Please contact directly to your destination country for updated information.


  •  Botswana 90 days
  •  Burundi Visa issued upon arrival
  •  Cape Verde Visa issued upon arrival
  •  Comoros Visa issued upon arrival
  •  Djibouti 10 day (DJF 3,000) or 1 month (DJF 5,000) visa issued upon arrival
  •  Egypt 14 day visa issued upon arrival for visiting South Sinal resorts
  •  Kenya 3 months
  •  Lesotho 14 days
  •  Madagascar 90 day visa issued upon arrival for MGA 140,000
  •  Malawi 90 days
  •  Mauritius 60 days (tourist) or 90 days (business)
  •  Mozambique 1 month
  •  Namibia 3 months
  •  Seychelles 1 month
  •  South Africa 30 days
  •  Tanzania
  •  Togo 7 day visa issued upon arrival
  •  Uganda 6 months
  •  Zambia 90 days
  •  Zimbabwe 3 months


  •  Anguilla 3 months
  •  Antigua and Barbuda 1 month
  •  Bahamas 3 months
  •  Barbados 6 months
  •  Belize 1 month
  •  British Virgin Islands 30 days Elamangeni 900 for the visa
  •  Cayman Islands 30 days
  •  Dominica 21 days
  •  Ecuador 90 days
  •  Grenada 3 months
  •  Haiti 3 months
  •  Jamaica 6 months
  •  Montserrat 3 months
  •  Saint Kitts and Nevis 3 months
  •  Saint Lucia 6 week visa issued upon arrival for $50
  •  Saint Vincent and the Grenadines 1 month
  •  Trinidad and Tobago 90 days
  •  Turks and Caicos Islands 30 days


  •  Armenia 120 day visa issued on arrival for AMD 15,000 [1]
  •  Azerbaijan 30 day visa issued upon arrival for $100
  •  Bangladesh 90 day visa issued upon arrival for $50 (available at Dhaka Shahjalal International Airport)
  •  Cambodia 30 day visa issued upon arrival for $20 (tourist) or $25 (business)
  •  Georgia Visa issued upon arrival (available at airports)
  •  Hong Kong 90 days
  •  Israel 3 months
  •  Kuwait Visa issued upon arrival (90 days)
  •  Laos 15 day visa issued upon arrival for $30
  •  Macau 30 day visa isseud upon arrival
  •  Malaysia 2 months
  •  Maldives 30 days
  •  Philippines 21 days
  •  Singapore 30 days
  •  South Korea 30 days
  •  Syria Visa issued upon arrival
  •  Timor-Leste 30 day visa issued upon arrival for $30


  •  Ireland 3 months
  •  Kosovo 90 days


  •  Cook Islands 31 days (tourist) or 21 days (business)
  •  Fiji 4 months
  •  Federated States of Micronesia 30 days
  •  Nauru 30 days
  •  Niue 30 days
  •  Palau 30 days
  •  Western Samoa 60 days
  •  Tuvalu 1 month
  •  Vanuatu 30 days

Note: Please re-confirm the visa requirements from the diplomatic mission of the country concerned.